Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/Wife-Maid-Mistress-Novel-ebook/dp/B00EBRU0AS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1392611803&sr=8-1&keywords=the+wife+the+maid+and+the+mistress

I will cut to the chase, this was an excellent book. I wouldn’t be surprised if I’m not still talking about this book in a year. The story revolves around a state supreme court judge and his untimely disappearance. Throw in a mobster, a Speakeasy, and showgirls. The story is told from Judge Crater’s wife’s point of view, as well as from the Crater’s maid and the Judge’s mistress. I won’t go into the particulars of the story, you can get that from the synopsis.

This was a well written book. I did have a bit of trouble at the very beginning keeping the different points of view straight but that didn’t last long. I was able to immerse myself in the time period and fell in love with all three of these women. I am not sure which one I liked the best. They each appealed to me for different reasons. The character development was excellent.

All told, this is a book that pulled me into a different world and captivated me. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a well written fictionalized accounting of events with intrigue and mystery.

Comments on: "The Wife, The Maid, and the Mistress by Ariel Lawhon Review" (4)

  1. Sounds like an amazing book! Is the story fast paced? Over the years, my habit of reading tenderly paced books has reduced. With authors like David Baldacci and Wilbur Smith, you can’t help but get used to fast paced stories. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

