Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Heaven

I know I said I wasn’t going to be here for a few days – but this is too magnificent not to share.

The weather forecast had started out in the 60’s this week – then it changed to 70’s and “considerable cloudiness and rain”. Today was partly cloudy and 75 degrees. It was absolutely magnificent. I was hoping to have decent weather.

I’m staying at the Disney Yacht Club Resort and the conference is at the convention center which is just a few yards away (and under a covered walkway in case it rains). My room overlooks the “quiet” pool area so I don’t have to listen to a bunch of loud people. I sat out on my balcony this afternoon and I was in heaven. Plus I snapped a couple of quick pictures – of green stuff!!!!! I think that is one of the hardest parts of winter for me – all the deadness.

IMG_0893 IMG_0894

Really, I may not go home until summer. I am made for this climate.

I’m thankful that I can be here, even if I will be spending a lot of time indoors. I’m thankful that I had a great flight down today. I’m thankful that Southwest is one of the airlines that allows eReaders to remain on during take off and landing so I could read gate to gate. I’m thankful that I got to have dinner with another director and her daughter from southern Indiana. I’m thankful to be in a hotel room alone – I do love my quiet alone time. I’m thankful there is no snow anywhere to be seen!!!!!!!

 

 

Comments on: "Heaven" (5)

  1. I sense you’re loving the weather and don’t miss the cold. πŸ˜‰

  2. It is 8 am and I am seeing peeks of sunshine in the back yeard πŸ™‚ Happy Day πŸ™‚

  3. I wanted to say a very heartfelt thanks for the re-blog! Every signature matters!!! xoxoo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

