Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Muse by Erin McFadden Review

http://www.amazon.com/Muse-Descended-From-Myth-McFadden-ebook/dp/B00E3E8SCQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393643494&sr=8-1&keywords=Muse+by+Erin+McFadden

I stumbled across this author quite by accident. It turns out she went to high school with my daughter so I thought I would give her book a try. I don’t typically read YA fantasy. But it was well written, the characters were developed and believable and I was definitely entertained.

While I enjoyed the book (and I would read more from the author), it read like a short story to me. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing though. But I would have liked to have had more background on the Watchers. Daniel told us some of it but I felt like there was more to learn.

I would definitely recommend this book for someone who reads fantasy or YA or is just looking for a quick entertaining book without graphic violence or sex. I look forward to reading more of her creations.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

