Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Friends

What a delicious day. It was sunny and warm. I drove 7 hours to see a friend. She’s going through a really rough patch with a divorce and I just wanted to spend time with her.

I got here around 4:30. We went into a charming little town. Shops and boutiques. They had an Art Crawl there tonight with wine served in many stores. Great dinner. The special was Grilled Elk. I opted for plain old steak. Bananas Foster for dessert. We walked all around town. Loved being outside without a coat.

Then back to her house to just sit and talk. Great night.

I’m thankful I could be here…even if only for a day and a half. I’m tired but happy I can be with my friend.

Comments on: "Friends" (4)

  1. You are a good and true friend Pamela. I hope your friend will feel better soon. Having experienced divorce, I know the pain.

  2. That’s being a good friend.

  3. Very sweet of you, Pam!!! Always giving to others. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

