Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Great Weekend

I came home today. I left early (8:15) and got home about 4:30. Not only did I have the time zone change, but daylight savings time to boot.

We had so much fun yesterday. Capped off with a couple of bottles of wine sitting out on the deck last night. Just talking. Then laughing. Then crying. I think it helped my friend. She literally begged me to stay today. I hated leaving her but she is strong and she will make it. I will check in with her regularly.

I’m thankful for the safe drive home. I’m not thankful for DST because it always takes me a couple of weeks to adjust. But if it brings Spring, then I’m all for it. Of course, it’s supposed to drop several inches of snow Tuesday night (anywhere from 4-9″, depending on which forecaster you listen to). I’m really thankful for the envelope with three new paintings and colorings I received from Soren. Of course, I also received something from the court telling me I’m up for jury duty April-June. I’m not thankful for that.

Comments on: "Great Weekend" (3)

  1. Awesome. I hope you get rid of that nasty white stuff by the end of March – I will be flying into Tampa and driving my dad’s truck and trailer back to Michigan. Snow stinks. 😉

  2. Glad to hear you had a good trip. Sorry about the jury duty and incoming snow. We’re in the same boat and it might be the same storm for Wednesday/Thursday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

