Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Enthusiasm

I read to the kindergarten classes yesterday. I know I talk about this a lot. If you are tired of it, just don’t read further.

Starting out my week with these kids is the best. They never fail to make me smile. They are enthusiastic and love attention. I was marveling over an art project where each student had painted a flower and then they were placed in a planter on poster board. They all had to point out the one they did. I started running out of adjectives that weren’t unique to each of them. They all have something they want to tell/share with me individually. But I love it.

Yesterday I read an old favorite of mine, the classic Three Billy Goats Gruff. I read it complete with voices. They loved it. One little darling said “Miss Pamela, you are the best reader in the whole school!” Then I got lots of hugs.

I’m thankful for their enthusiasm.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

