Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Weird Day

You may have seen that my day started off with no electricity. It seems there was a truck that didn’t negotiate a curve and ran into a utility pole. Driver seemed to be okay, but there were downed power lines. But the power was restored this morning. Lucky me, I just reset all the clocks for daylight saving time and now I get to do it all over again šŸ™‚

I had a super productive conference call preparing for a presentation at a state conference on Thursday. That pumped me up even though I have felt out of sync all day.

Then a lunch meeting that was a great brainstorming session. Of course, it created more work for me, but it was good anyway.

I’m thankful today that I didn’t really have to see many people since I don’t feel that I look so great. I’m thankful that it warmed up to 58 degrees and some of the ice blocks outside have been able to be chipped away.

How was your day?

Comments on: "Weird Day" (4)

  1. Glad tje power is back! Saves going to the store for more food eh. Day is good. We are in Anaheim tonight. Going to Disney tomorrow and next day. šŸ˜ƒ

  2. Glad to hear you got power back. I’ll send some of our warmth your way to help with the ice and snow.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

