Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/When-Grow-Up-Al-Yankovic/dp/0061926914/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1395105470&sr=8-1&keywords=Yankovic

This was a cleverly written rhyming book. Great cadence. Story line was silly, which the kids loved. A gorilla masseuse? A giraffe milker? A snail trainer? I read this to two different kindergarten classes and they loved it. It was beautifully illustrated too.

Who would have thought Weird Al would write a children’s book? But I’m glad he did. It was a home run.

I would recommend this for children 5-8 years old. I gave it five stars. Hoping he writes more.

Comments on: "When I Grow Up by Al Yankovic Review" (1)

  1. I could see Weird Al going all Dr. Seuss. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

