Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Absent again

I’ve really gotten lazy about posting. But I have a good excuse. I’ve been working on all the finishing touches for my next poetry collection. Kirsten and I collaborated on this one and I think it is going to be fabulous. My proof copy is in the mail. Assuming everything is as we think it should be, we will get it on amazon.

My daughter found a van to buy…cheap. It is better than what she had that was stolen. With the help of a saint, I got her the money to buy it today. I’m still angry about the evil people who take things that aren’t theirs though.

Today was a super productive day. I have big plans for getting some things done at work this week. It’s spring break week and our town is very quiet. No line at McDonald’s, plenty of parking downtown, phones don’t ring. Of course, the downside is I can’t get in touch with people I need to talk to.

So, I’m thankful for a great day. Thankful Andrea has wheels again. Thankful for the saint who helped pay for her wheels. Thankful for the collaboration with Kirsten on this next book of poetry. Thankful that it is nearly ready too.

How about you. How was your Monday?

Comments on: "Absent again" (9)

  1. Great news for your daughter – I hope the van is left alone.

  2. Congrats to your daughter. Glad she got a quick solution and a helpful saint.

  3. That’s terrific. Andera has this really cool mom, you see πŸ™‚

    My Monday has been as boring as my week plans to be. The rocket scientist is OOT. My outlaws ran into trouble going home yesterday. Daughter’s grandmother had a stroke at a restaurant half way between here and home so she is in the hospital. It’s not her first, and was minor, a TIA, but still…now my daughter has to feel guilty…you don’t want to know my thoughts about it. Pray for us all.

    • Oh dear. Drama on top of a bad situation. Enjoy your time this week

      • Trust me…the drama with this woman has been going on for forty years, and is part of why I divorced that family…uh, husband.

        Will be writing πŸ™‚ Have a good week yourself! Great peace of mind knowing daughter is not taking the bus and walking.

  4. So happy about the angel and your productive start for the week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

