Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Love

Poetry by Pamela

Your eyes smile at me
Your mouth winks
Tempting me to come close
As into your arms I sink

Your finger traces my arm
Your hand caresses my leg
You’ll get no fight from me
As I try not to beg

Your tongue dances with mine
I melt beneath your touch
You nuzzle my neck
I love you so very much

I’ve waited a lifetime
To lose myself in you
To enjoy you all of my days
And all of my nights too

I know we must be apart
ButI don’t ever want you to go
I long for our life together
Oh, I love you so

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am reposting this now because my muses are preparing to say adieu again. It is so hard for them to be apart and I hate they have to go through this all the time. I can’t wait for the day they…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

