Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

I defied the weather today. After all, it is March 27. By all historical accounts, it should be 60 degrees. In fact, it was supposed to get up to 50 today. In reality it got up to 45 degrees, rained and was windy. I dressed for March 27…in a normal year. Complete with thong sandals. So, I had cold, wet feet. Then I stepped in a puddle and my pants got soaked. Not a great start to Spring.

But I’m thankful that April is really close. I’m also thankful that my cousin has moved here from Las Vegas permanently. We had dinner tonight. They bought a house that needs some work before they can move in. But they are here and I’m excited. I feel like I have a sister.

I’m too lazy to look back, but did I mention I have a combined total from Barnes and Noble, iBooks, and Amazon of over $100 credit to buy more ebooks. I’m pretty excited about that. Although it does tell me I spend a lot of money on books. I guess there are worse vices.

Comments on: "Spring definitely hasn’t sprung" (8)

  1. Wow, you are brave exposing your tootsies to frostbite! I hope your family doesn’t regret moving to the north. I am at my destination in Michigan until Saturday morning. This is depressing here… I used to soak my feet in hot water when they got too cold. Try that. 🙂

  2. We are supposed to be in the 80’s, but can’t make it to 70. Seems colder somehow.

  3. Show Mother Nature and this neverending weather who’s boss! Very cool about the credit.

  4. Wet pants are bad anytime of year!

  5. Have a great weekend keeping your toes warm & reading!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

