Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

My adorable grandson at one of his modeling photo shoots. I think this captures his playfulness perfectly.

20140328-201458.jpg

He is always the first thing that makes me smile. But then I was looking at a card I got the other day. A perfect card from wonderful friends. It made me smile again tonight. Call me sentimental, but I keep that kind of stuff because it really does make me smile.

>

20140328-201701.jpg

I’m planning on spending my day tomorrow reading and working on some computer projects. It is supposed to snow so I won’t want to be outside. Usually by now the weather is such that I’m getting out and cleaning up from winter and even sitting outside in a sweatshirt. But we are at least 20 degrees below normal and I can’t force myself to go outside any more than I have to. But it was March 28 and flip flop Friday even though my toes were cold.

>

Comments on: "Things that make me smile" (6)

  1. He’s already a heartbreaker 😛 That hair is gorgeous, such a great photo.

  2. Your grandson is an absolute doll. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

