Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Fool Me Once

It was so calm walking into my office this morning. Desk cleaned off. Piles gone. I hadn’t realized what a drain on my mojo it was to walk in to a mess every morning.

Then I saw a newscast by my college alma mater on their own channel. I knew they did those so I thought I’d watch it. First story was that they were implementing a new dress code. No sweat pants or yoga pants in classes. Well, it is a pretty conservative school so I wasn’t too surprised. Then there was a story about buying land where a retail store was vacating and they were going to add football to their sports with a stadium. Then, a light bulb went off. Yep. April Fool’s Day. I was fooled.

Then I got an email from an organization I hear from periodically. It was an entire spoof on different things. This one was so outlandish that I wasn’t fooled.

Next, about an hour later I saw something on twitter about square eggs. I was curious. And, no, I hadn’t learned my lesson yet. It seemed there was just one chicken laying these eggs that were cube like. Duh. April Fool’s Day!

That was the final straw. I didn’t believe anything from anyone the rest of the day. I can’t believe I was that gullible.

Today I’m thankful tomorrow is April 2nd

Comments on: "Fool Me Once" (8)

  1. Aww, I am jealous. I did not get one prank. Or read anything or see anything. Geez, my life is getting to be pretty damned boring. 😉

  2. What do you mean? Tomorrow is April 3rd!

  3. (snickers) hehe.. your a silly gurl!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

