Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Saturdays

Finally some sun…and clear up to 50 degrees!

I had a meeting for work today until noon. It’s so much better than the multiple evening meetings though so I’m not complaining.

Then off to see my cousin who just moved here to see their new old house they are renovating. Grocery store. Quick lunch. Then my dad’s. So I wasn’t home until after 4 today. Almost like a regular work day.

Now it is 8:30 and I’m struggling to stay awake. Too early for bed. Too late for a nap. I’m going to try and read for a bit though.

Even though it was a busy day, I’m thankful for the sunshine. Thankful for Jenny who is becoming the sister I always wanted. Thankful I got to spend time with my dad. Thankful I still had time this evening to rest. Thankful my meeting was productive. Thankful tomorrow will be a day to do nothing.

Comments on: "Saturdays" (2)

  1. My cousins made my world. Happy you’ve had some sunshine. High time!

  2. Yay! Glad the sun warmed you up a bit.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

