Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Okay – I finished all three books (I still say this is just one book). There were twists and turns galore – enough to keep a jaded crime fiction reader like myself satisfied. What seemed like disconnected events finally all came together in the end.

I thought from reading the first section (or book, as the author has it marketed) that it was another cookie cutter book. I’m glad I read the rest of the book because I was pleasantly surprised.

This was well written and kept my heart racing by the time the book was finished. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a quick, fast-paced intriguing book. I could not give it five stars because I’m still holding a grudge on the way the book was marketed. Tell me that Book 1 is not a standalone book and I’m okay with it, but to me a book has a beginning and an end.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

