Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

You know when you feel like you are carrying the weight of the whole world on your back? It isn’t a fun feeling and can really color everything in your life. I don’t want to get into the reasons, but I have felt like that for the past few months and it has definitely weighted me and my outlook down. There was a turnaround today and I feel like I lost 6.58 sextillion tons (yep, that’s how much the earth weighs – look it up) today. Even though the sun isn’t shining and it is pretty chilly out, I feel like spring/summer arrived.

Plus I have tickets to go see the Blue Man Group tonight – I am officially excited! Thankful I bought these the day they went on sale. It is a sold out show and we are seven rows from the front! WooHoo!!!!! I’m sure I will have more to say about this tomorrow.

Comments on: "No More Feeling like Atlas" (6)

  1. I have seen these guys – you are in for a fun treat!!!

  2. Enjoy Blue Men!

  3. Hey you in Vegas!

  4. Yep, I’ve felt that way for about 10 years. Congrats on the tickets!

  5. Hope you enjoy the evening! I wonder what jean size missing all that weight would be?
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

