Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Hump Day

Today was a productive day for me even though I don’t feel like I accomplished anything terribly important – well, some of it was important.

I spent the afternoon working from home – I get much more done without interruptions, especially when I can see outside. While the day wasn’t particularly sunny and hot, it was at least bright (until just a bit ago) and not freezing cold…and not as windy either. So, I got some odds and ends cleaned up and off my plate. That always feels good.

Tomorrow I need to work on a couple of grants that I want to submit. My secretary will be out all day at a training so the interruptions will be minimal.

But now, my work day is over – best part is I don’t have to drive home now 🙂

The rest of the week is easy from here – I’m always glad when I’m on the downhill side of the week. Happy Hump Day!!!!!

Comments on: "Hump Day" (8)

  1. Working from home is always fun. Good to hear you have nice weather.

  2. Sounds like the perfect night for a glass of wine and a cozy blanket! 🙂

  3. A great day indeed! I love days like that. I wish I had more of them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

