Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/Reave-Series-C-Miller-ebook/dp/B00H3QGHLK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1399085097&sr=8-2&keywords=Reave

I follow the author’s blog and purchased this book a few months ago to support her. I finally started reading. I had no idea if this was going to be fantasy, paranormal, romance, YA or comedy.

I was immediately transported into Aster’s world. Hers was a simple existence. She was considered property. Not a person. She thought she was invisible. But suddenly her life gets complicated. And she was no longer invisible. The key characters were fully developed and I felt like I was a part of their world walking the hallways with them.

I enjoyed this book a lot and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

It would have been better with a little more editing. There were some passages that I had to read two and three times to try and understand. They weren’t critical to enjoying the book, but slowed down my reading.

I do recommend reading this book if you are looking for a book that will pull you into the world of Reapers.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

