Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Saturday

So much done today.

I cleaned my house. The entire thing. All by myself. It felt good since I haven’t cleaned it myself in a couple of years. And it looks terrific!

Laundry done. All of it. Even put away.

Yard mowed. All six acres. By myself. Yard looks great too. And no wildlife were injured this time either.

Plus I took time to run into town for a couple of errands. And I even slept in a bit.

Tomorrow I have an outing planned to go to a winery several miles away. Other than that, no one had better ask me to do anything. I’m going to go read now.

So it’s been a great Saturday. I haven’t felt this ambitious in months. I’m thankful I was motivated today.

How was your Saturday?

Comments on: "Saturday" (14)

  1. It was great! I finished a painting I’ve been working on for the last few days! I have a post scheduled to go up about it tomorrow šŸ™‚

  2. You can clean our house if you so desire. šŸ˜‰

  3. Injured wildlife?

  4. Lousy hostess. Took a thirty minute nap in the middle of a five hour party that was supposed to last two hours. Sheesh, I was tired. You have far more ambition than me! Glad it was a productive day.

  5. I cleaned, did paperwork, watched a movie with Peyton. It is always nice when he is here.

  6. Since i’m behind on my blog reading I really had to think about what I did last weekend…….

    Ah yes…I remember now. I was house/dog/cat/fish sitting for my best friend and her family. they have 2 dogs, 3 cats and some fish in a pond. I slept over each night which meant my dog went upstairs by the neighbor kids for a sleepover. After I took care of their dogs and my dog, I got a haircut, test drove a Buick Encore, worked at the restaurant and went back to my friends house to take care of the animals and sleep over. I was beat. Didn’t get much done around my house that weekend but that’s ok. That’s what the next weekend is for….oh wait…that’s now!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

