Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Home Sweet Home

There is nothing like being in your own bed…with pajamas that don’t show your bum to the entire world.

They released me from the hospital tonight. My potassium levels are still not in the normal range, but no longer dangerous either. I will be on oral meds for a few days.

I’m thankful for the outstanding care I received. Well, except for the bruises on my arms from last night’s IV and this morning’s blood draw. Even the old lady in the other bed was really a sweet soul, just kept me awake all night.

I’m taking a few days to work at home. I have to go get prescriptions, find a new doctor, get my labs on a Thursday and figure out to pay my huge deductible. Anybody need a kidney????

Comments on: "Home Sweet Home" (12)

  1. I am sending the warmest embrace; here I am going on about my day; completely ignorant of the fact that someone I care for isn’t having that kind of day. Forgive me. I want you to know I am thinking of you.

    • But you had an exciting fabulous day! I’m so happy you were able to get out and have fun. You do deserve that. You can rest tomorrow. ❤

      • How are you feeling now? At this moment? Thank you for sharing my happiness…I remain quite beside myself…blessing after blessing, smiles.

      • I’m just glad to be home. My levels still need to improve. I’m just a little weak. But a good nights rest in my own bed where it is quiet and dark will help. It was truly a scary thing

      • I’ll be on here for a little while, if you need to voice your feelings, I am listening. I believe hospitals are exhausting most certainly and pray you get the rest you need at home. Don’t over do it by responding, message if you need me though. xoxo

      • I’m fine. Just really tired. I’ve only slept 40 minutes since I got up at 7 yesterday morning. Tomorrow will be a better day. Get some rest my dear.

      • Get some rest too my friend. I’ll check in on you tomorrow. Huge hugs

  2. Zurandrya said:

    I’m glad to hear you are home and healing. I am and will be praying for you.
    Rest and take good care of yourself and please know you are loved!
    God bless.

  3. Hope everything comes back good and you get some rest. Feel for you on the IV bruises.

  4. Stupid hospitals, always charging so much! Good to see you are home sweet home. 🙂

  5. The hospital is no place to get better. Glad you are home. I get IVs every six weeks and do feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

