Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Finally!

It was a beautiful day here today – winds have died down a bit – the sun was mostly shining and as I type this at 7:30p, it is still 83 degrees. It is finally starting to get close to my kind of weather!

Since I was still off work, I was able to sit outside this afternoon and read. I think this is the first day I haven’t been cold in months!

I’m thankful for today – for the weather and for a chance to rest one more day. I’m heading back to work tomorrow for awhile – but taking it pretty easy tomorrow and Friday.

How was the weather where you are today?

Comments on: "Finally!" (8)

  1. It was in the 70s and glorious! 🙂

  2. Wow, glad you got some heat Pamela! It was in the mid 90’s the other day then the 80’s. All we have is 71 right now. 90+ this weekend, summer 100+ is coming back finally!

  3. We had a beautiful day today – close to 70 degrees and a soft breeze for the wind chimes. A beautiful walk today!
    Glad you are resting…thinking about you,
    Ellespeth

  4. I am a day behind – yesterday it was lovely and windy. today it is humid and grey – but at least it is warm and not snowing!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

