Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Goodies

I spent the morning, along with some great volunteers, delivering goodie baskets.

Let me back up. Yesterday I picked up the baskets we had ordered. They had spring color frosted tea cookies, peanut butter chocolates, chocolate covered pretzels with sprinkles, white chocolate covered pretzel rods, and to die for caramel corn. Then we also got a plate with chocolate goodies and three giant chocolate covered and decorated strawberries.

Today was Childcare Provider Appreciation Day. We set out to deliver those goodie baskets to Childcare providers and preschool teachers. It was great fun. There were huge smiles and lots of surprised Childcare workers.

I wish I had taken a picture if the baskets. They were gorgeous. I also wish I had bought some of those chocolate covered strawberries for myself.

I’m thankful for these dedicated professionals who give so much to educating our young children.

But then I came home to find a care package for me! It was a get well soon box of my own goodies. Even had a crossword puzzle book (to help with boredom) and chicken soup, tea, various crackers and cookies and a chocolate/caramel bar. I’m loved. What a delightful and thoughtful gift.

I’m thankful for people who love me. But I’m also thankful that my blood test yesterday finally has me back in the normal (actually low normal but that’s still normal) potassium range. What a great peace of mind that phone call gave me.

And it’s Friday!!!! Heading to a winery with my friend that I went out with last week. I promised her I wouldn’t pass out this week ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments on: "Goodies" (6)

  1. Wow, so glad your Potassium level is normal! Enjoy the goodies. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Enjoy the winery and good to hear that you’re feeling better. Those baskets sound delicious.

  3. Go Pam’s Potassium, keep on climbing! Chocolate covered strawberries sound divine right now, but wine will have to do. Enjoy your Mother’s Day Weekend!

  4. Enjoy your week end and the winery! Cheers!
    Ellespeth

  5. Kirsten said:

    Glad you are feeling better ๐Ÿ™‚ You are very loved by lots of people!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

