Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Where to start

I have so many things (people) to be thankful for. My life is filled with love and friendship.

I received an absolutely gorgeous bouquet of flowers yesterday for Mother’s Day from dear friends. I can’t tell you the last time I received flowers from anybody that weren’t funeral flowers. Never from Warren. That made these all the more special. Today when I came home, they are even more beautiful that they were yesterday. I feel so special.

Oh, and I got my hair done today. I just love what she did with my hair. I’m pretty fanatical about my hair – I love it and I’m lucky to have loads of it. Unfortunately I’m pretty worthless with a curling iron. But my hairdresser showed me how to do this with a flat iron. Sounds easy but I will have to see if I can replicate it or not. Here’s a picture of the back of it that my hairdresser took.

20140512-182441.jpg
And then today I dropped my favorite Tervis water bottle (filled with diet Pepsi of course) on the pavement getting out of my car. I thought it didn’t crack or break at all. But I noticed that it was leaking between the double walls. Guess I better get it sent back to get it replaced. I love Tervis because it is so sturdy and never leaves condensation.

Another warm day – a little muggy in the house when I got home because Warren only opens one window and one door – smh. But now that I have all the windows open, there is a gentle breeze and I’m loving it. Normally we would just turn on the air conditioning and leave it on until fall, but it is supposed to drop down as low as the 50’s (that is a high temperature) by the end of the week so we will just leave the windows open and enjoy the fresh air and lower electric bills.

I’ve been looking through some old pictures of my baby boy – really, they are pictures when he was only one and two years old. He’s adorable and my heart aches to see him. I hope I can get there soon.

I’m thankful for everyone who has bought either Dreams of Love or Voices of Nature (or both). Dreams of Love has 11 five-star reviews – I’m pretty proud of that (in case you couldn’t tell). If you haven’t gotten it yet, you can click on the book titles to go straight to Amazon. I’m working on my next collection. The poems are all written – now just to put them in the right order, format them, get my cover art (which a friend is working on), and then publish. Writing them is the easy part I think.

Okay, that’s enough blabbing for one day. To recap, I’m thankful for my best friend in the world – she makes me a better person. I’m thankful for my Tervis glasses and their lifetime guarantee. I’m thankful for all my hair and how nice it looks at this precise moment (no guarantees about later though). I’m thankful for another warm day. And I’m thankful for my grandson. I’m thankful for my poetry.

Comments on: "Where to start" (14)

  1. Your hair looks great!

  2. Your hair is lovely Pamela:) Makes me kinda wish I still had some:)

  3. Cheers to a great hair dresser and great hair!
    Ellespeth

  4. Sounds like a great day. I can relate to that window thing, but it’s a double-edged sword for me. Pollen gets in and they I’m both cool and gasping for air.

  5. Great hair…even from the back you are beautiful! Glad you had a good day. I can’t remember the last day we didn’t have the A/C on.

  6. That sounds like a couple of pretty good days to me! Flowers, new hairdo (not the makeover I gave you, but it looks good) :), and a refreshing cool breeze. πŸ™‚

  7. Kirsten said:

    Soooo, how did taking your head off so you could have two hands to curl your hair work for you? LOL

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

