Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Bleh

Girls’ night out tonight. Wasn’t going to go, but I forced myself to go. I didn’t stay long. It was more girls’ hour out for me. I’m such a party pooper.

It wasn’t that I didn’t feel good, or was too tired, or didn’t have a good time. I’m just bleh today. I think it is the weather. It turned cold tonight and it’s been rainy most of the day. One good thing did happen today – my early meeting tomorrow was cancelled. And I’ve been trying to reschedule some committee meetings…at a reasonable hour of 8:00 am instead of the early meetings.

I’m going to try and finish my book and get some sleep. Maybe tomorrow I will have better things to say.

Comments on: "Bleh" (5)

  1. Good luck tomorrow.

  2. Sleep well. 🙂

  3. Kirsten said:

    Hope you are feeling less “bleh!” Is that a combo of “blue” and “blah?”

  4. It’s ok to have bleh days, I’ve had a few too. May was pretty much a bleh month. The weather was all over place. It’s warm, it’s cold, it’s raining, it’s snowing. Although today, May 24 it was BEAUTIFUL here in WI. 78 and not a cloud in the sky! Was it that nice by you today?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

