Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

April Showers…

Yep, another fine April day. It’s been rainy for two days. And it’s supposed to continue all through the night. Plus it’s only 53 degrees at 7:30 pm. And breezy. Yep, another typical April day.

Did you detect a note of sarcasm? You did? Wow, you’re good.

But in spite of the less than stellar weather, I had a great day. I had more energy today. Got lots accomplished at work and felt better than I have been. I’m extra thankful for that. One day at a time.

Gonna run now…I’ve got a new book downloaded that I really want to read.

Comments on: "April Showers…" (5)

  1. It’s April. The rain is right on schedule. Enjoy the read!

  2. I think I’m too tired to process things, for a second I thought it was April, lol. Yeah, the end of last week and the beginning of this week was pretty similar weather here, today the sun is out though. Reading on a rainy day though just feels so right, so yay for reading! 🙂

  3. Enjoy the weather the best way you can. Sounds like a good plan. No swimming today for me. Between thundershowers it was 90 degrees, so I felt like I was under water even though I never was in the pool.

  4. Oh! I’d love to hear the rain fall again! We haven’t a real down pour in probably a year 😦 Envious! It was 92 and dry and hot as the hinges of hell
    I’m glad your feeling better.
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

