Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Brrrr

I keep thinking it will start feeling like May soon. Warren left his truck sitting outside last night and had to scrape his windows this morning. It s finally up to 49 degrees. But the rain has stopped. Tomorrow it is supposed to get into the upper 50’s at least. Not exactly picnic and park weather.

I managed to do 30 minutes on the treadmill tonight. Yay me! Plus I went to the grocery store, returned some pants, grabbed a bite to eat and went to see my dad. And still got home and done with the treadmill by 7:30.

I’m really happy that I’m sticking with the treadmill. Now I need to do something about my food intake.

But my weekend has started. I plan to sleep in, get on the treadmill, read, read, and read tomorrow. No other plans.

Comments on: "Brrrr" (10)

  1. I admire your dedication to the treadmill! It is currently 97 here. Was supposed to be 101 but…

  2. Sounds like a nice relaxing weekend. Grab a blanket and enjoy.

  3. Very cool with the treadmill. I hear willpower helps with food intake, but I’ve yet to test the theory.

  4. This sounds like a lovely week-end plan. Hope the work you are doing, on your next poetry collection, is energizing and inspiring you, too πŸ™‚
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

