Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Hodge Podge

I love Saturdays like today. Home alone with no plans. I picked up the house and worked on my poetry book. What I didn’t do this morning was get in the treadmill. Mistake. It was so hard to make myself do it tonight. But I did. One of my personality traits is my tenacity.

But I spent the bulk of my day reading. Unfortunately it was rainy and cool so I had to stay inside. The weather forecasters keep saying it will turn around and get warmer soon. I just wish it would happen. For a summer girl, this has been a disappointing spring.

Anyway, I finished one book and started another. It’s pretty short so I may get it done tomorrow.

I’m thankful for time to read. Thankful I persevered and got on the treadmill. Thankful I have another day off before I go back to work. Not very thankful that I burnt my popcorn tonight though.

Comments on: "Hodge Podge" (4)

  1. Boo for burned popcorn. I’m very impressed that you picked your house up. 😛

  2. Sounds like a lovely day;)

  3. Yay on getting on that treadmill! It was a glorious day here – a true beach day. I couldn’t believe how perfect it was. Finally! I didn’t exercise at all and instead grilled burgers, local asparagus and made strawberry shortcake for dessert. Gotta feed that hungry boy of mine that is now home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

