Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Today was my last day reading to kindergarten. It was kind of sad. But I got hugs from just about every single one of the kids. One girl asked if I would come to first grade and read to them too. I really loved these kids and the time I got to spend with them. I’m thankful I could do this. Not sure if I will continue next year or not. I may change my focus to the head start class instead.

I’m also thankful for the time I had today with a former colleague. I’ve been in my job for 15 years. She had the same job in another community for 13 of those 15 years and we got to be good friends. We met at a local winery today to catch up. It was relaxing and fun.

So much to be thankful for. And I notice it usually involves friends. Makes me smile.

Comments on: "Friends and Small People" (3)

  1. My husband and I are very involved, in our retirement, in helping young parents (mothers usually) adjust and then move back into the workforce after having a baby. We are busiest during the academic year – which is ending this month. We’ll so miss our little toddlers for the summer! Happy part is that one of our little families is having a new baby next month. Yay!

    Keep this up next year and maybe through the summer…does the heart and the world good.

    Ellespeth

  2. Awww. I know how much you enjoy reading to the kids! Will you do it again next year?

    • Oh yes. I love reading to the kids. Plus this summer I will read at three different locations for kindergarten countdown at least once a week. I wish I could find someone to pay me to read to kids.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

