Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

What a day. I started with an early meeting so I was up at 5:00 am. Hopped on the treadmill and walked for a little over a mile while I read blogs. Then off to work and that’s where it got interesting. It motivated me to get really productive – I got a lot of things done that have been on the back burner for a long time. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the really important thing done that must be done by tomorrow morning – my budget. I have to clean up a few things on it and get a final copy to my treasurer – I have a board meeting on Thursday morning so it can be approved. But, no. I was busy doing back burner things that needed to be done – but not necessarily today. My favorite question at work is “And what would you like me to quit doing so I can add (fill in the blank) to my workload?” I didn’t ask that question today, but I got mad and did the stuff that was necessary today.

But then I had a great meeting this afternoon followed by grocery shopping and grilling steaks for dinner.

I started Weight Watchers yesterday. The first week is the hardest I think because of getting used to portion control again. But with the treadmill and watching my food, I absolutely WILL get these extra pounds off. What was 30 pounds a year ago has now become 40 pounds. But I am determined and it will happen.

I guess what I’m most thankful for today is being able to grill outside again. The weather finally got up to 80 degrees. But I’m also thankful that I turned my frustration into productivity. Still have to finalize my budget though. I think I will lock myself in my office in the morning and concentrate on that.

The other thing I’m thankful for is I learned a new thing about WordPress. I really haven’t figured out a lot but one of the sites that I am going to start contributing poetry on is Poet’s Corner and I’ve learned some tricks to comply with their rules. One of these days I am going to spend some time trying to figure this all out. 😉

Comments on: "Turning It Around for Good" (5)

  1. I’ve been trying to drop a few pounds, too. I admire that you are actually exercising. I’m shamefully lacking in the exercise department. You’ve inspired me to walk now each day at work around our complex. It’s not much, but a start.

  2. I started the serious portion control a couple of years ago. I lost weight with a combination of efforts, most of which have gone by the wayside, except the portion control. Guess i would be a lot bigger if I hadn’t.

    Glad to know you had a busy and productive day. Your on the right track to good progress.

  3. Sounds like a very productive day, Pam! Thanks again for your kind words regarding my MIL. I will be picking her up from the hospital today and taking her home. We are happy that the antibiotics did their job. It will be a while before she is strong again. Onward!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

