Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Sneaky Stuff

Are you an iPhone user? I am and I’m constantly learning new things. But this is something too big brotherish not to share with everyone.

It seems there is a way that your iPhone knows every single place you have been and for how long. It isn’t as simple as turning off location either. Besides, if you use your gps, you need your location on.

Anyway, the video explains how to turn it off if you are so inclined. I’m not too worried about anyone seeing where I have been. But it is still kinda creepy knowing that it is tracked.

Take a look and let me know in the comments what you think about this.

http://www.cnn.com/video/data/2.0/video/world/2014/05/20/seg-burke-iphone-tracking-technology.cnn.html?sr=tw052114iphonetracking330pVODlink

Comments on: "Sneaky Stuff" (5)

  1. Big Brother is watching you. (And no, I don’t have one!)

  2. I like it, because if a bad guy had me, and had my phone, he could be tracked. Also I can track my own phone with my iPad if I loose it.

  3. I discovered that, too. Somehow it “knows” my office location and tells me — no matter where I am — how long it would take me to drive there. Same with my home address. Very creepy.

  4. Well, I can understand that there may be reasons people don’t want others to know where they are…I find that comforting – and a reason to keep my cell phone on when traveling any distance. I’d rather be tracked that dead in my car ran off the road. If I had children, I’d want that for their phones as well.
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

