Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

FOURTEEN DAYS IN A ROW!!!!!

I have walked on my treadmill every single day since May 9. Not long or fast. But consistently.

I haven’t hit my goal of walking 30-45 minutes a day. The only way I think I can accomplish that is if I walk both in the morning and again at night. I have even gotten up at 5 am so I could walk at least a mile.

I got up at 5 this morning but knew I wouldn’t have time to walk. When I got home tonight, I was exhausted. It was a busy day at work and I was worn out. But I forced myself to put on my shoes and put one foot in front of the other. I’m really proud that I sucked it up and did it.

I don’t feel like I’m accomplishing much yet. But I’m not getting out of breath as badly as I first did. So, yay me!!!

Comments on: "One Foot in Front of the Other" (14)

  1. Awesome, keep on walking!

  2. Great job. Building up consistency is the hardest part. The longer times will come. Enjoy your 4 day weekend.

  3. Yay indeed!!! 😀

  4. Yahoo to the treadmill and the long week end…I hope it’s lovely for you and restful.
    Ellespeth

  5. Good for you, Pamela! Consistency is the key, and exercise can even boost our spirits. Many times at the end of the day, I want skip yoga and just drive straight home from work. But, since the studio is on my way, I make myself go and I’ve never regretted it. I always come away more relaxed and with a bit more energy. At the least, I’m just glad I did it 😉

  6. Yey you is right! It must feel so good to do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

