Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/Innocent-Client-Joe-Dillard-Series-ebook/dp/B009WQ9YMS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1401055037&sr=8-1&keywords=An+Innocent+Client
This was an interesting suspense story. Joe Dillard wants to quit being a criminal defense lawyer. This book details his final cases. There are, of course, plot twists. I can’t say I was terribly surprised by anything but it was still a fun read. Joe has a birthday wish…just to have one innocent client. As the story unfolds, we meet some colorful characters. Erlene sounds like someone I probably wouldn’t be friends with, but she is definitely unpredictable and fun.

The author’s way of describing characters and the dialogue made me feel as if I was in the same space and knew these people.

I gave this book four out of five stars and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys reading attorney type suspense stories. I will be adding book #2 in the series to my books to read.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

