Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Sunday Night

Sunday nights are so much more fun when I know I don’t have to get up and work on Monday morning. Don’t get me wrong, I love my job. But the older I get and the better the weather is, the more I’m ready to retire.

Today was glorious. I spent the day in the sun. I’m bright pink, but by Tuesday I will be brown. I love this weather. It was only upper 70’s, tomorrow will be in the 80’s. Perfect weather. No humidity. No clouds. Lots of sun.

And I still got on the treadmill. That is 16 days in a row. I went a little slower today because my leg was still sore, but it still did it! Yay me!

I started and finished one book, one short story, and started a new book. Other than that, I did nothing. Like I said, perfect.

I’m thankful for this awesome weather…and the time to lay in the sun. I’m thankful for time to read. I’m thankful for my determination to be on the treadmill. I’m thankful that I’ve started cutting back on my food intake. Hopefully the scale will reflect that soon. Although I have to say, the older I get, the harder weight loss is. I’m thankful that I already have plans to go to the Indy 500 in 2016. It will be the 100th running. I’ve lived less than two hours away from from the Speedway and I’m embarrassed to say I’ve never been to the track for the time trials or the race.

Comments on: "Sunday Night" (2)

  1. Your day sounds like heaven, my dear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

