Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Long Weekends

I truly love long weekends – not only does it give me more days to my weekend, but it will make the work week shorter too!

I had lunch with a friend, read a good book (hopefully I will get it finished and a review posted yet tonight), got a little more sun, grilled out dinner and generally enjoyed my day. Plus I completed Day 18 on the treadmill. I’ve been doing so much better with the food I’m eating too. For lunch, instead of something really bad for me, I had a strawberry, spinach, grilled chicken salad – it was delicious and I will definitely go back for it!

I’m thankful for my day

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

