Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Rant. Be Warned

I’m sitting in a Bob Evans in another town waiting to meet a friend I haven’t seen in a year. I’m early. Lucky me. I get to listen to what I’m characterizing the local redneck crackpot.

He is regaling the manager with some political lies. I don’t care what side of the aisle you are on, just keep the FACTS straight. This guy can PROVE that Obama was born in Kenya…for the sole purpose of becoming President. Funny, nobody else can PROVE this. Just this very loud old man. I thought about buying his meal and having the waitress tell him with a delivered message. But I’m out of town and in redneck country. I could end up getting the air let out of my tires.

The birther fantasy is just the tip of the iceberg. He went on to talk about other things. Then that Hillary is ugly. Attack the politics of someone.  Don’t attack their physical appearance and certainly don’t use lies/mistruths.

He is across the restaurant and so loud I can hear every word. I’ve yet to hear him attack the politics. And, yes, he used the “n” word. I’m angry. I’m embarrassed. I’m ashamed that in 2014 we have attitudes like this.

I’ve decided that there are ignorant people who cannot be bothered with facts.

Rant over. Comments are closed because I do not want this to turn into a political discussion. Just had to get this off my chest.

Tag Cloud

