Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Another perfect day. I thought it was a little cool this morning though so I ran to the grocery store. I hate grocery shopping anyway and doing it on Saturday is just insane. But at least we have food now.

My plan was to head over to the winery and just enjoy the day, but after I got home from grocery shopping, I sat in the chaise lounge….and fell asleep in the sun. Then I had no interest in going anywhere. So I stayed where I was and read my book.

My cousin, who is quickly feeling more like a sister, stopped by tonight for a glass of wine. We really do enjoy their company. Her husband us one of the funniest guys I know and he makes me laugh. Tonight was no exception.

So thankful for another perfect day outside. And for good wine and good company.

Comments on: "Oh, what a beautiful day!" (1)

  1. What a lovely day…you’re so fortunate to have your family so near…I’m sure you already know that. I’m the homesick one P
    **ellespeth holds out her glass of champagne** Cheers!
    Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

