Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Strawberries

I loathe going grocery shopping. But lately it seems like to buy healthy foods is getting more and more expensive.

I can go to McDonald’s and get a burger off the dollar menu with small fries for less that $2.50. I bought one organic mango today that was $1.50. And the burgers I got to grill out tonight cost $6 for 2.

Luckily we have all the fresh strawberries we can eat from our garden. I may overdose on them though. I’m thankful we have them and that the birds have left them alone this year.

If I was a really good mom, I would take a bowl to Andrea and Soren tomorrow. Yes, I’m heading to Cleveland to celebrate Soren’s birthday with him. I’m so excited.

Traffic has been slow on WP today. Must be good weather everywhere. Or maybe I just haven’t been interesting.

Oh, and WP says I’ve made 1000 posts. I think that includes reblogs though. But still an impressive number.

20140607-190533-68733461.jpg

Comments on: "Strawberries" (8)

  1. Congrats on the 1000! The cost of good for you food is why there is an obesity epidemic in this country. A conspiracy to control us?

  2. Congrats on the milestone and the strawberries. I’m with you on the price of healthy food though. Drives me nuts.

  3. oh I wish I had strawberries, those sound fabulous right now! It’s too hot here in Texas to eat anything heavier than fruit lol

  4. Give Soren hugs from your WP friends. He’s such a cutie. I don’t blame you though, I’d keep the strawberries.

  5. Congrats on reaching 1000 posts and the strawberries – mine are still tiny and green, but with luck (and the generosity of our resident chipmunk) we’ll have some soon!

  6. Congrats on the 1000! 🙂

  7. No such thing as too many strawberries! In honor of your 1000th post, you should have at least that many! YUM! Strawberry shortcake is one of my fave desserts. Enjoy your time with your daughter and adorable grandson! Happy Birthday to Soren!

  8. Congrats on the 1,000 posts, that’s a lot!! I wish I could do more of a garden. i tried container gardening a couple years ago and that didn’t work too well. It’s easier to go to the farmers market. happy birthday to your adorable grandson too!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

