Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Energy

I had a productive and creative day at work today. I am always happiest when I am creating more work for myself I think 😉

Seriously though, I think out loud and during a meeting I came up with a couple of really great ideas – they shouldn’t be too difficult to implement – and they will definitely be fun.

I had a bit of time at home again this evening – time enough to get on the treadmill, take a shower, have dinner (if you can call a lean cuisine pizza dinner) and work on some things from work that I needed to take time to do. Now off to dad’s. But I think I’m going to tell him that I really need to just have some time to do some things tonight. I must read before I go insane! Hopefully he will have had dinner when I get there tonight – at least I was told he would. If he hasn’t, you all may hear me yelling at my very able bodied nieces who live two blocks away.

I’m thankful for days like today. They give me energy to keep going. I do miss my boring routine of treadmill in the mornings, then shower, then work, then home, then reading all evening. I am hoping to get some sun time on the deck on Saturday. Then Sunday I get a visit from my daughter and grandson!!!!! That will make me happy. But tomorrow is about visiting the nursing home with dad.

Comments on: "Energy" (3)

  1. Will an audio book work for you?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

