Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Saturday

Weekends are usually my time to play catch up from hectic weeks. I was able to find a bit of time but not much. Still no reading. I miss my reading time. I miss my time to write. I just feel like I’m treading water…or maybe sinking a bit.

My day was consumed with going out to find a desk for dad. Nobody had what we were looking for and I ended up ordering it online. Still least it should be here next week. Warren can assemble it so we will be ready for it.

Then home to “rest”. I had a nap in the sun…but only a few minutes until Warren woke me up.

I did finally get my book ready to publish. The table of contents has been giving me fits. I decided to just start fresh with it. Then I realized I had done something wrong. Started over again. Looked great. I accidentally deleted it along with the intro pages. I was able to recreate the intro pages. But I had to do the table of contents a third time. I uploaded the file but I want to do one more proofread tonight. I’m still waiting on the friend to deliver the photoshop files so I can finish up my cover. I’m excited about the cover though (if I ever get it).

Then, into my dad’s. Of course he had things for me to do. But my cousin and her husband stopped over for a couple of hours.

All in all it has been a better day though. Tomorrow will be hectic and busy. But a good busy. My daughter and grandson are coming for a brief visit.

I’m thankful for days to catch up, even when i didn’t get all the things done i wanted to do. I hope your Saturday was good.

Comments on: "Saturday" (14)

  1. Hope you have a nice visit with your daughter and grandson tomorrow. Things aren’t much better on this end, either šŸ˜›
    Ellespeth

  2. Have fun with your daughter and grandson. With the Table of Contents, would it be easier to build it as you compile the poems or write them? I’m thinking about how I do it in Word with bookmarks on the chapter/poem titles, so I’m working off that method.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

