Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Good Day

Today was a pretty good day.

I woke dad up this morning and the first thing he said to me was “are we going out for breakfast?” I told him we could if he wanted to and he said “well, last Saturday we went to breakfast so I thought we were going again today.” We went to breakfast 🙂

Then I ran a couple of errands for him before heading home for a quick shower and to change my clothes.

I finished cleaning. The house looks so much better. I rearranged the living room furniture and really cleaned some things. My mom’s bed still had her nightgown under her pillow and she died over two years ago. I didn’t strip the bed yet, but I threw away the nightgown.

My back hurts and my feet are killing me. But the house looks so much better than it has in a long time. There are still a few things to do – but I have assigned those to my niece and my sister. I can’t do it all, ya know.

The realtor came but wouldn’t give us even a price range for listing today – she is coming back Monday afternoon.

I actually had a few minutes to read so I laid down on the couch and read about two minutes before I fell asleep for a nap. That was delicious!

I’m glad today was a calm day – I’m glad the house is clean – I’m glad dad and I had time together and a lot of little things have been done. I’m glad tomorrow is Sunday and I will be home tomorrow during the day. Being home sounds divine.

Comments on: "Good Day" (3)

  1. Gotta love falling asleep with a book.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

