Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Book Cover – YAY!!!!!

I left dad’s house at 7:00 this morning – stopped at the grocery store to pick up milk for breakfast. Home, breakfast, read the paper and in the recliner to take a nap by 8:00. I napped until a little after 10:00 – I would like to have napped longer, but I wanted to finish a book. Normally I read two to three books a week but lately it has been two to three weeks to read one book. I’m anxious to get back into my routine.

Did you see my interview today on Readful Things? Check it out – it was a two part series on readers and non-readers. Obviously I was the reader.

I really didn’t accomplish much beyond that today. Oh, I did get on the treadmill. It would have been so easy not to do that since I was forced to skip yesterday (although I’m pretty sure I burnt as many calories cleaning as I do walking). But that was it.

But the really big news is that I have my book cover done finally. I will be doing a cover reveal tomorrow. I’m really excited about the cover – it turned out great and is exactly what I could see in my mind’s eye. Watch for the cover reveal – and I am always grateful for reblogs. My designer is also posting the cover on her website and Facebook page too. Hopefully once the book is ready to promote, she will do that for me too.

I’m thankful mostly today for my cover being done. But I’m also grateful that I could have a pizza delivered tonight (I can’t do that when I’m home). I’m thankful that my cousin and her husband are coming over to help put dad in bed. He has an army of people helping take care of him. I’m thankful for all of those people, but I will also be thankful to get him moved because I’m really getting tired of being here every night. We have agreed that we can have people help during the day, but we don’t want anyone else here at night – I refuse to pay someone to sleep (and then there is the question of whether or not they would hear him call in the night).

Comments on: "Book Cover – YAY!!!!!" (2)

  1. Yay for the cover being done! 😀

  2. Looking forward to seeing you new cover! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

