Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Goodbye…for now

Just another day. I feel like I have three full time jobs right now.

Dad has decided he doesn’t want to go to the nursing home we toured and agreed on. He also is starting to hate me I think. I’m just the messenger though. I came very very close to walking out tonight and letting him figure it all out on his own. Including someone to sleep on the couch.

All three of these full time jobs are stressful. Couldn’t just one of them not be?

We had the for sale sign put in the yard today. There is a showing at 8:30 tomorrow morning. I’m glad for that at least.

I think I need to quit blogging for awhile. I can’t seem to find anything to be thankful for these days. I will be back eventually.

Comments on: "Goodbye…for now" (7)

  1. Take care of yourself. I look forward to your return. 🙂

  2. Hang in there Pamela. I know just what you’re going through with trying to get him into a home and not having any appreciation for what you do. I get it daily.
    I’ll be thinking of you.
    *hugs*

  3. I ditto Linda’s words. I cannot imagine being in the position you are in – my parents passed before I could get then checked in to hospice. But I can relate to the stress and on top of all the decisions and work, this is your father. And life goes on and doesn’t seem to care about how you are feeling inside. Remember we care. And are here. Always. xx

  4. I’ll be praying for you guys.

  5. Good luck. Definitely sounds like you need time to get things settled. Blogging can always wait.

  6. I am sure you will still feel thankful for things but why have the added pressure of writing about it every day. Do what you need to do for your sanity and health, Pam. We’re not going anywhere, we’ll wait. 🙂 xo

  7. We’ll be here when you get back.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

