Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

The saga continues

We have worked out a schedule of volunteers to bring dad meals and get him out of bed in the morning and into bed at night.

We have struggled with someone on Saturday mornings, but finally got that worked out. Tonight the two people who were scheduled to put him in bed didn’t show up. I physically can’t do it because I’m too short. I had him dressed for bed and there he sat in his chair waiting. I called my sister because I know that on Saturday nights she has friends over. So she brought one of the guys down to help.

This is precisely why we need him to move. Once he is in the nursing home, there will always be someone there to help him. I’m guessing he will change his mind about going in and private paying. Or at least I’m hoping he changes his mind.

Once again I spent my day off getting him breakfast, doing his laundry, washing his dishes, changing his sheets, cleaning his house. I left around 1:00 this afternoon, but was back by 6:00 pm. Not really enough time to clean my own house.

I’m still really thankful for the time I’ve been able to spend with dad though.

Oh, and watch for it. Dreams of a Love will be free for three days only beginning July 17. If you haven’t purchased it yet, that would be a great time to sample my poetry. Love: Lost and Found is available for downloads or paperback as well. Check it out. I’m getting good reviews.

Comments on: "The saga continues" (2)

  1. Thinking of you and your dad. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You are a lovely daughter. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

