Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Tooth Fairy

My daughter called me a couple of weeks ago in a panic because Soren had a loose tooth and she didn’t know what to do. I may have actually blogged about it at the time. I suppose I could actually go back and look for the post and put up a link, but I’m too tired to worry about it.

Anyway, he lost his tooth tonight! It must have been uneventful because I learned about it on Facebook. A missing tooth and he is still adorable.

I set up a Facebook author page yesterday. I already had Twitter. So many things to monitor and do to promote myself. I’m a bit uneasy with all that promotion, but I guess if I want to market my books, I need to do it. What I really need is a professional or semi professional picture that I can use across all the sites. Did you know I have an author page on Amazon? And one on Goodreads? There are links for all of these on my blog under Author Links. http://poetrybypamela.wordpress.com

Update on dad – still waiting on the life insurance company. My patience is wearing out (what little I had in the first place). I have six – ONLY SIX – business days to get everything completed so he will be Medicaid eligible on August 1. I have called the insurance company daily. I have cried, I have yelled, I have begged, I have been the nicest person they would ever talk to. None of those seem to be working. I honestly don’t know what we will do if we can’t get him eligible by 8/1 – I suppose I could rob a train or a bank or something to pay for him to go into the nursing home. We are in between a rock and a hard place. He is cash poor now and has no means to pay for nursing home care, yet this life insurance policy will keep him from receiving Medicaid so he can have the care he needs.

I know it will all work out…somehow. August 4 is our projected moving date.

Comments on: "Tooth Fairy" (1)

  1. Hugs to you and a big high 5 for Soren:)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

