Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Daddy’s Girl

Whew! What a day.

Work was insane today. Had a couple of back to back special meetings. They went really well, but left me drained.

Then off to see my dad. I think he truly is happy. He has laughed more lately than he has for years. He’s eating great and generally has a great attitude. This all makes me happy. I’m grateful that now he and I can just enjoy each other’s company. I still have to take care if his affairs, but it’s mostly routine stuff. He and I giggled tonight when he was telling me a story of someone he saw in therapy today. And again when something happened with his roommate. I do love my dad and this time together is precious.

And did you see my feature on The Story Reading Ape’s blog? Tell me what you think.

Comments on: "Daddy’s Girl" (3)

  1. Good to hear that your dad is doing well. Laughter is always great.

  2. I am happy you are getting this time with your dad;) laugh and giggle, sing and smile and give lots of hugs and kisses.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

