Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Day is Done

What a day. What a weekend. I’m putting the labor into Labor Day for sure.

Trying to set up a garage sale. I worked 7 hours yesterday sorting through boxes of junk treasures. And then pricing everything. Dad will, of course, tell us we priced it all too low.

Then today I worked an additional 4 hours sorting my own priceless possessions. I cleaned out every kitchen cupboard, two linen closets, one catch-all guest room closet, the closet under the stairs and other cabinets. Who buys all this stuff????

We are having a ginormous sale. Of course, I won’t make much money since I am pricing it all to sell. I also know that I haven’t even begun to scratch the surface of stuff I should get rid of.

I’m exhausted. I’m hot. I’m sweaty. But it has been a good couple of days. I’ve accomplished a ton of stuff. One more day of cleaning before I go back to work. But I feel good about it all.

Comments on: "Day is Done" (7)

  1. Good luck with the sale. We had one earlier this summer and there was a lot of haggling going on.

  2. Wow! You have to feel some sense of relief now. What a job!

  3. You are a work horse! A pretty one, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

