Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Labor Day Accomplishments

Oh my gosh, I can’t stand up straight. I have worked my butt off these last three days.

Saturday – 7 hours setting up garage sale stuff at my dad’s
Saturday – loading the van with garage sale stuff from home
Sunday – 4 more hours setting up/pricing garage sale stuff
Sunday – emptied and cleaned out every kitchen cupboard, pantry, two linen closets, guest room closet, closet under the stairs
Monday – picked up more tables from my office
Monday – door slammed shut at my office and knocked a very large picture off the wall. It shattered. Glass everywhere. Nothing to clean it up with though so I will deal with that Tuesday morning
Monday – moved Queen size bed home. Carried it downstairs to swap out with the one there. Carried old mattress up the stairs. Set bed up
Monday – reclaimed guest room
Monday – emptied freezer in garage and defrosted it. Cleaned freezer in house and reorganized both
Monday – actually made lunch (buffalo chicken in a bread dough wrap)
Monday – thoroughly cleaned kitchen, guest bathroom, guest room, living room, dining room, kitchen and one bedroom. Rearranged all the furniture. Still have the family room, laundry room, bathroom in the basement to clean. Spare room/office is still a disaster
Monday – brought dad’s curio cabinet home. Set up with his stuff in it
Monday – dad’s laundry done and delivered
Monday – my laundry complete including linens

Did you notice in all of those things I accomplished what I didn’t do? I haven’t read all weekend. Not even a cereal box. But I did get all the things done in these three days that I haven’t been around to do this summer. Garage sale is Friday and Saturday and is giant!!! I will be glad when Sunday gets here. I may not even get out of bed.

I’m glad the weekend is over.

So how was your weekend? Did you do anything fun?

Comments on: "Labor Day Accomplishments" (3)

  1. Wow, you’ve overdone it! Feels good though to get stuff done. ..

  2. Amazingly productive Holiday! I used the excuse that Greg had the vacuum cleaner in Ft. Myers on the boat to NOT clean house this weekend 🙂

  3. Looks like you earned a vacation or at least a nap.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

