Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Blake the Snake

Today was my reading day in kindergarten. I don’t remember if I’ve mentioned this of not, but I’m reading in six different classrooms in two different towns. It’s a busy day.

But I love it. I was reading about this snake, a very long bright green snake named Blake. The children all talked at once and had to tell me about different snakes.

One darling little girl said she thought Blake was an Avocado snake (Anaconda maybe?) or maybe a condo snake (cobra?). I tried to keep a straight face.

I love these kids. Lots of hugs from them.

IMG_1952.JPG

Comments on: "Blake the Snake" (2)

  1. Good for you. Nice activity

  2. Ha,ha,ha! Avocado snake! Love that. I don’t know if I could have kept a straight face! I remember reading to a group of pre-schoolers when one of the little girls interrupted me to tell me I looked like a man. I had difficulty continuing to read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

