Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

Flummoxed

First of all, this is not a complaint. It is merely saying I don’t understand.

Okay, nothing new today. Blog stats are the same or a little lower than usual today. What is new is the 48 new likes to my author facebook page.

Let me put this in perspective. I had 114 likes this morning. I have done nothing to ask for new likes. And throughout the day I have received 48 new likes. I’m flummoxed.

Now I have been doing everything I could to promote myself and my books. But nothing different with the various author interviews. Then, BOOM! Where did these people come from? I don’t want to look a gift horse in the mouth, but….

Okay, I’m doing being flummoxed. I’m grateful. But now I feel the pressure to provide good content.

Comments on: "Flummoxed" (15)

  1. Something in the water? I’ve seen a bit more activity the last few days.

  2. How fun! Who doesn’t love more likes??? Happy that you are getting more traffic so people can see your great work! I hope you had time to read and relax today. šŸ™‚

  3. Boooo facebook! never used it! good question though. can your stats drill down to find where the hits came from?

  4. Happened to me once, but it was right after I joined readers and writers unite group, so I attributed it to that. I dunno.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

