Not just a one day event, I'm blogging every day about what I'm thankful for

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_c_0_13?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=the+girl+you+left+behind&sprefix=The+girl+you+%2Caps%2C407
I thought I was going to read a light romance when I started this book. Instead I read what I would call a historical fiction book. Amazon shows this to be historical romance. Either way, it was a very good book.

The book had two stories that were dependent on each other. While it may have been a touch predictable, it certainly was still riveting. I was drawn into the life of Sophie. I wanted to hold her hand and tell her it would be okay.

Liv was a very different character. But her story was also quite engaging.

I fell in love with these women and their lives. They were both strong, determined and optimistic in their own way.

The only thing about the book I struggled with was the transition into Part a Two. I thought it seemed slow and uninteresting. That lasted less than a chapter though.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys historical novels. Five out of five stars.

Comments on: "The Girl You Left Behind by Jojo Moyes Review" (1)

  1. Excellent review. I agree about the slow progress portion, but I think the author came through in the end.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

